Sido quatuor (piano quartet) @ Pôle d'Animation Culturelle
Oct 3 @ 17 h 00 min – 18 h 30 min

Program :

MOZART : piano quartet N°1 KV 478

SCHUMANN : piano quartet

Florent Ling, Piano:

Born in Paris, Florent Ling decided to pursue a musical career at the age of 18. He entered the Ecole Normale de Musique Cortot, then the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse. There he had the opportunity to study with professors Bruno Rigutto and Hortense-Cartier Bresson. After obtaining a Master’s degree, he continued his studies at the Hochschule für Musik “Hanns Eisler” in Berlin, in the class of Eldar Nebolsin.

In parallel, he receives advice from eminent pianists such as Elisabeth Leonskaja, Jean-Marc Luisada, Jean-Efflam Bavouzet, Kirill Gerstein, Pascal Devoyon…

During the summer of 2017, Florent performed in Asia, during several concerts in Macao and Taiwan. In particular, he gave a series of public master-classes at the Conservatório de Macau.

He returned in the winter of 2018 to perform in a series of concerts with violinist Camille Théveneau.

In December 2017, he won the 1st Prize and the Audience Prize at the “Claude Bonneton International Piano Competition”. In 2018, he won the 2nd Prize at the “Concours International de Piano Nice Côte d’Azur”, and the 3rd Prize and the Audience Prize at the “Concours International Georges Cziffra”. More recently, he also won the 1st Prize at the “Verão Clássico Awards” in Lisbon, and the Grand Prize at the 2nd “Sviatoslav Richter” International Piano Competition.

In parallel to his activities as a musician, Florent also has a passion for theatre, and studied Dramatic Art at the Conservatoire du 9e arrondissement.

Camille Théveneau, violin :

Camille Théveneau started playing the violin at the age of 6. In 2013 she entered the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Lyon, where she was taught by Marianne Piketty, and then the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, in the class of Alexis Galpérine. She graduated with a master’s degree in interpretation in June 2018. During her studies, Camille had the chance to study in Germany with the violinist Marina Chiche. This encounter is one of the most important in her musical career.

Today, Camille performs regularly in concert, in tandem with her sister, and in the duo con Fuoco (violin-piano). She also enjoys joining multidisciplinary projects with circus artists, actors and dancers.

Camille has been lucky enough to have Renaud Capuçon, Didier Lookwood, Michel d’Alberto as chamber music partners…

She is a laureate of various international competitions: “Marie Cantagrill”, “Arthur Grumiaux”, “Cziffra”, “Vieuxtemps”… 

Camille is supported by Adami and the Goélands foundation in the realisation of her musical projects.                                                                                                                                   She is currently studying at the Universität der Künste in Berlin with Mirijam Contzen.

In September 2021, she will join the Berlin Opera for the next two years.

Armando Yagüe, viola :

Born in Madrid in 1999, Armando began his artistic apprenticeship at the age of five with the piano. He studied with Professor Jesus M. Garcia at the Diapason Music Academy.

Two years later, he started playing the viola, first at the Joaquin Turina Superior Conservatory in Madrid, then at the Adolfo Salazar Conservatory where he trained with Dionisio Rodriguez.

In 2015, he joined the prestigious Reina Sofia College of Music where he continued his artistic development with Nobuko Imai.

He is currently studying with the legendary musician and teacher Tabea Zimmermann at the Hochschule für Musik “Hanns Eisler” in Berlin.

Armando was principal viola of the “Young Orchestra of the Comunidad” in Madrid for the 2015/2016 season.

He has also studied with eminent musical personalities such as: Antoine Tamestit, Atar Arad, Maxim Rysanov, Jean Phillippe Vasseur, Ashan Pillai, Nils Monkemeyer, Veronika Hagen and Alexander Zemtsov.

Since 2014 he has been a member of the international organization “Musethica” under the direction of Avri Levitan, through which he is invited to perform at prestigious festivals.

Armando is a laureate of various International Competitions, such as “Piano Competition Portugal”, “Pequenos Grandes Pianos”, and the “International Piano Competition Portugal”. and “Pequenos Grandes Pianistas”.

Today he is a much sought-after chamber music partner, both for his musical qualities and his keen ear.

Iris Guémy cello


Born in 1996, Iris Guémy is a French-Swedish citizen. She quickly entered the class of Raphaël Pidoux, who encouraged her to broaden her musical horizons, particularly towards baroque music.

In 2015, she was admitted to the CNSMDP, Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris, in the class of Raphaël Pidoux, Eric Maria Couturier and Véronique Marin. She obtains her master degree in 2021.

In 2018 Iris studied for a few months on Erasmus in Basel with Thomas Demenga, and is currently undertaking a second Erasmus in Zürich, in the class of Thomas Grossenbacher. At the same time Iris is learning the baroque cello with David Simpson, Bruno Cocset, Jonathan Pesek and Christoph Dangel. She is specialising in the historical interpretation of the cello repertoire in the master class at the Abbaye aux Dames in Saintes. Iris has been invited to play in numerous festivals, both on the baroque and the modern cello, as a soloist or chamber musician: Festival de la Vézère, Musique aux 4 horizons, Cello Biennale Amsterdam, Festival de musique de Sully et du Loiret, Les jeudis musicaux de Royan, les musicales en côte Chalonnaise, Festival d’Auvers-sur-Oise… She has been invited to play in orchestras such as the Strasbourg Philharmonic Orchestra, the Opera Fuoco Orchestra, the Balthasar Neumann Orchestra, the Stradivaria Orchestra, the Britten Pears Orchestra, the Orchestre Français des jeunes baroque, the Jeunes Orchestre de l’Abbaye, under the direction of Equilbey, Minkowski, Stern, Pintscher, Hengelbrock…

Iris is a much appreciated chamber musician, invited to play with Christophe Coin, Roland Pidoux, Marianne Piketty, Hélène Schmitt, Yovan Markovitch… She also has her own ensemble, Baltic Ensemble, which performs in Switzerland, Sweden and Estonia.

Currently Iris is frequently on tour with the Balthasar Neumann Orchestra, with whom she performs in renowned concert halls and festivals (Festival d’Aix, Baden Baden Festspiele, Salzburg Mozart Woche, Elbphilarmonie Hamburg, Opera Garnier, Konzerthaus Vienna…).